City Elections

The City Secretary serves as the Chief Election Official for the City of Pilot Point and is responsible for conducting all City elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas. Municipal elections are held on the first Saturday in May of each year, as authorized by state law.

The Pilot Point City Council is composed of a Mayor and six Council Members. While there are six council places, they are not divided into geographic districts. Each Council Member is elected at-large and represents the entire community. The Mayor and Council Members shall have three year terms so that two Council Members are elected each year.

Election Day 

Residents of Pilot Point will go to the polls on May 6, 2023 to vote in a General Election Runoff for the following place:

City Council Member - Place 1Aaron Rocha
City Council Member - Place 3Ray Dane

Candidates are listed in the order in which they originally filed an application.

Candidate(s) for City Council - Place 1

AbsenteeEarly VotingElection Day
Total Votes
Aaron Rocha

Brian Heitzman

Candidate(s) for City Council - Place 3


Early Voting
Election Day
Total Votes
Ray Dane

Mario Cisneros


Internet Posting Requirement for Political Subdivisions

Visit the Denton County Elections Page website for information on where to vote, early voting dates and polling locations.

Additional Information

For more information please contact the City Secretary's office at 940-324-5027.