Parks & Recreation Board


  • Meetings are held when needed.
  • City Hall
    102 E Main Street
    Pilot Point, TX 76258

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Agendas and other important public notices pertaining to the City government are listed on the Website Calendar.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Parks Board consist of seven members who must  be residents of the Pilot Point Independent School District boundaries. The Board shall consists of one Council Member and six citizens, two of whom live outside the city limits. No member of the Parks and Recreation Board may also be a voting member of a sports/recreation association board. Each sports / recreation association that has a contract with the City of Pilot Point to use the city property, may appoint one ex-officio member to the Parks and Recreation Board.

  • Shannon Stephens
    Term expires: July 2024
  • Rocky Marshall
    Term expires: July 2024
  • Chris Carr
    Term expires: July 2024
  • Meshell Walker
    Term expires: July 2024
  • Alvin Korbel
    Term expires: July 2024
  • Cathy Stamm
    Term expires: July 2024
  • Cindy Faris                                                                                                                                   Term expires: July 2024


Jason Poncio

Parks Crew Leader

Email Jason Poncio